I love spending my summer days at the lake or laying in the yard with a book. It’s nice to finally have the time to curl up with a good book! Even on rainy summer days, I like to sit near the window with my book, breathing in fresh summer air while I float off to another world. I’ve got several books in my to be read stack, but these are my top summer must reads!

Summer Must Reads! - 10 books you don't want to miss out on this summer!
These Summer Must Reads include affiliate links. Shopping through them, at no cost to you, helps keep this blog running, coffee in my mug , and books in my hand 🙂

The Children
From New York Times bestselling author Ann Leary comes the captivating story of a wealthy, but unconventional New England family, told from the perspective of a reclusive 29-year-old who has a secret (and famous) life on the Internet.

Summer Sisters
In the summer of 1977, Victoria Leonard’s world changes forever when Caitlin Somers chooses her as a friend. And, after all these years, she needs to know why her best friend—her summer sister—still has the power to break her heart.

The Magnolia Story
The Magnolia Story is the first book from Chip and Joanna, offering their fans a detailed look at their life together. From the very first renovation project they ever tackled together, to the project that nearly cost them everything; from the childhood memories that shaped them, to the twists and turns that led them to the life they share on the farm today.

From Rockaway
Brilliantly capturing the restlessness and casual nihilism of working-class youth with no options, Jill Eisenstadt’s acclaimed first novel startles in its power and originality, it’s depth of feeling, and it’s bright and dark comic turns.

Rich People Problems
Kevin Kwan is back with an uproarious new novel of a family riven by fortune, an ex-wife driven psychotic with jealousy, a battle royal fought through couture gown sabotage, and the heir to one of Asia’s greatest fortunes locked out of his inheritance.

Perennials
At what point does childhood end and adulthood begin? Mandy Berman’s evocative debut novel captures, through the lens of summer camp both the thrill and pain of growing up.

Eight Hundred Grapes 
Set in the lush backdrop of Sonoma’s wine country, Eight Hundred Grapes is a heartbreaking, funny, and deeply evocative novel about love, marriage, family, wine, and the treacherous terrain in which they all intersect.

All Stories are Love Stories
In this thoughtful, mesmerizing tale with echoes of Station Eleven, the author of An Uncommon Education follows a group of survivors thrown together in the aftermath of two major earthquakes that strike San Francisco within an hour of each other—an achingly beautiful and lyrical novel about the power of nature, the resilience of the human spirit, and the enduring strength of love.

A Window Opens 
Fans of I Don’t Know How She Does It and Where’d You Go, Bernadette will cheer at this “fresh, funny take on the age-old struggle to have it all” (People) about what happens when a wife and mother of three leaps at the chance to fulfill her professional destiny—only to learn every opportunity comes at a price.

The Girl on the Train
Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and night. Every day she rattles down the track, flashes past a stretch of cozy suburban homes, and stops at the signal that allows her to daily watch the same couple breakfasting on their deck. And then she sees something shocking. It’s only a minute until the train moves on, but it’s enough. Now everything’s changed.

Have you read any of these summer must reads yet? Whats on your reading list right now?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Tagged with →  
Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *